Steeple Aston welcome to our village online
The Village ShopSeasonal PictureA local viewChurch BellThe ChurchVillage cottageThe Village Pub

Christmas in Steeple Aston

Merry Christmas







Santa










Santa and helper spotted in Fir Lane, Steeple Aston. No reindeers though, they must be saving themselves for Christmas Eve.

At a glance

Thursday, December 4 Dr Radcliffe’s Year 6 Carol singers from 6.30pm onwards

Friday, December 5 Dr Radcliffe’s School Christmas Fair. 3.00 – 6.00pm

Tuesday, December 9 WI Christmas Dinner and entertainment. Village Hall. 7.30pm

Thursday, December 11 Hand Bell Ringers start their Christmas tour

Sunday, December 14 Wassail Evening. Seasonal songs and carols. Village Hall. 6.00pm

Tuesday, December 16 Valentine Club’s Christmas Dinner. Village Hall 1.00 for 1.30pm

Thursday, December 18 Dr. Radcliffe’s School Candlelit Carol Service in the church. 6.00pm

Friday, December 19 Carols around the Piano with Nick Cleobury. Red Lion. 6.30pm

Sunday, December 21 Carol Service in the church. 6.00pm

Monday, December 22 Fun Christmas Quiz. Red Lion. 7.45pm

Wednesday, December 24 Crib Service in the church. 4.00pm.
Midnight Communion in the church. 11.30pm

Thursday, December 25 Christmas Day Holy Communion and Carols in the church. 10.30am

Wednesday, December 31st New Year’s Eve Feast with Fireworks. Red Lion.

Village News

button decoration NEW  Lollipop lady campaigners fear for child safety more..
button decoration NEW  Fast broadband on its way for most, maybe all more..
button decoration NEW  Heyford Station Friends apply for help more..
button decorationCaulcott gypsy site plan goes to appeal more..
button decorationNew councillor appointment delayed to January more..
button decorationSouthside speeding to be monitored more..
button decorationVillage mobile library service could be cut more..





Site last updated December 2014