Steeple Aston Parish Council Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held on 26th April 2021 by Zoom Videoconference

Present: Richard MacAndrew (RM), Martin Lipson (ML), Stuart Ferguson (SF), Peter

Dammermann (PD), Julia Whybrew (JW), Cathy Fleet (CF)[Clerk]

MINUTES

1. To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year

SF proposed and ML seconded that Richard MacAndrew be elected chair for the forthcoming year. All present were in agreement.

2. Chairman to sign Declaration of Acceptance

It was not possible for the Declaration of Acceptance to be signed at this virtual meeting, so it will be signed and recorded in due course.

3. Apologies for absence

No Apologies had been received

4. Declarations of Interests

There were no Declarations of Interest and all DPI forms are up to date.

5. Public participation

There was no public participation.

6. To approve and sign the Minutes of the previous meeting held on 20th May 2019 The minutes of the meeting held in May 2019 had been circulated and were agreed as a true record of the meeting and signed by the Chair.

7. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year

RM proposed and SF seconded that Martin Lipson be elected Vice Chair and all present were in favour.

8. To appoint the Responsible Financial Officer for the forthcoming year RM proposed and SF seconded that Cathy Fleet be RFO for the forthcoming year.

9. To elect en-bloc members of the website committee for the forthcoming year
No members of the website committee were present, but Julia Whybrew, Jenny Bell,
Jenny Taylor, Bridget Lewis and Charlotte Clarke (as PC representative) were re-elected
en bloc.