Steeple Aston Parish Council Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held at 7.30pm Monday 14th May 2018 in the Village Hall Committee Room

Minutes

Present:, Richard MacAndrew, Stuart Ferguson, Graham Porcas, Charlotte Clarke, charlotte Bartlett

Members of the public : Mrs. Whybrew, Cllr Kerford-Byrnes, Miranda Souter

In attendance: Cathy Fleet (Clerk)

1. **Apologies** Apologies had been received from Martin Lipson

- 2. Declarations of Interests There were no declarations of interests
- **3. Minutes of the last meeting** held on 14th May 2018 had been read and it was **RESOLVED** to accept these as a true record of the meeting.
- 4. To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year Graham Porcas proposed and Charlotte Clarke seconded that Richard MacAndrew be elected Chair .
- 5. Chairman to sign Declaration of Acceptance The Declaration of Acceptance was signed and witnessed by the Clerk .
- 6. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year Richard MacAndrew nominated and Charlotte Clarke seconded Martin Lipson in his absence although he had previously indicated willingness and he was duly elected Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year.
- 7. Vice Chairman to sign the Declaration of Acceptance The Declaration of Acceptance will be signed at the next meeting.
- 8. To appoint the Responsible Financial Officer for the forthcoming year Richard macAndrew proposed and Charlotte Clarke seconded that Cathy Fleet be appointed Responsible Financial Officer for the forthcoming year and she accepted.
- 9. To elect en-bloc members of the website committee for the forthcoming year It was RESOLVED to re-elect members of the website namely, Jenny Bell, Jenny Taylor, Bridget Lewis, Julia Whybrew, Charlotte Bartlett, Rhiannan Thomas.

10 Public participation

There was no public participation

There was no other business.

Signed, Chairman

Date